I heard Boo Bash at the Magic Kingdom wasn’t worth going to.

Travelingmegs
2 min readSep 14, 2021

I went anyway.

Just in case you don’t know what Boo Bash is, it is an after hours event at the Magic Kingdom on Disney property in Orlando. I saw people post it wasn’t worth the price, because of no fireworks, no parades and no character meet and greets where you can physically hug the characters. The official hours of the event on the day I went, was 9:30 PM to 12:30 after the park officially closed, but you were allowed to enter at 7 PM.

I went anyway. Mostly due to the part where I heard that lines were super short. If that was the case, I thought that may be it would be worth the $130 I spent on a ticket, especially if I showed up at 7. That’s 5 hours in the park, where most of the time, lines would be short.

  • Total disclaimer** I went by myself. That means I could do whatever I wanted, and didn’t have to compromise with anyone else with what we had to do.

Did I get to run over to Tigger and hug him? No, but I am ok with this selfie. The same goes for Pooh, Goofy and Chip and Dale. I didn’t have to wait in a long line to do it either.

Between 7–9 PM, I moseyed down Main Street, drank a coffee and rode Space Mountain. As the fireworks were starting, I was getting onto the 7 Dwarfs Mine Train. After riding, I finished watching the…

--

--

Travelingmegs

I am a traveler that enjoys nature, Disney, history and true crime.